Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Timberline Knolls CE Webinar: Spirituality and Gratitude in Recovery

February 25 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm PST

Timberline Knolls banner

Details: Clinicians! Join Us for a CE Webinar! 1.5 CEs –“Spirituality and Gratitude in Recovery” with Rev. Dr. Elizabeth Hulford, DMIN, BCC, Chaplain at TImberline Knolls, Feb. 25, 2021 at 11:00 am PT, 12 pm MT, 1 pm CT, 2 pm ET

Rev Dr Elizabeth Hulford, DMIN, BCC ImageWhole-person care implies that clients’ needs will be addressed in the physical, emotional & spiritual realms of life experience. Spirituality is often relegated to the work of religious professionals thereby creating dissonance between clients & their care team.

Fluency by professionals in spiritual language & experience can assist clients in their recovery process. This event educates & enlightens professionals in the role of spirituality in #counseling & #recovery. Emphasis will be placed on the role of gratitude within spirituality & how #gratitude can assist professionals in connecting with their clients.

Objectives:

  1. Learn the role & importance of spirituality in recovery on an individual & program level.
  2. To provide evidence-based research on spirituality & gratitude in recovery.
  3. Attendees will learn about the history & practice of spirituality & gratitude across cultures.
  4. Explore the concept of gratitude as a tool for resilience.
  5. Learn strategies for incorporating spirituality & gratitude into their practices.

RSVP: Mary Anne Morrow, Director of Communications at [email protected]

Location: Online
Time: February 25, 2021, 2:00 PM – 3:30 PM ET
Additional Information: Learn More. (Pro)

Timberline Knolls Banner

Advertisement

Call Timberline Knolls for Help 888-206-1175

Details

Date:
February 25
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm PST

Venue

Timberline Knolls Online Event
40 Timberline Drive Lemont
Redmond, IL 60439 United States
Phone:
888-206-1175

Organizer

Timberline Knolls
Phone:
888-206-1175