Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Nutrition-Related ADLs in Virtual Eating Disorder Treatment

August 9 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm PDT

Join Jenn Batchelor MS RDN,  National Director of Culinary and Nutrition Support, and Ali Beckman MS, RD, LD, CEDS-S, National Clinical Educator, for a webinar on Nutrition-Related ADLs in Virtual Eating Disorder Treatment on Tuesday, August 9th, 2022, starting at 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CT 12:00 PM ET. We are offering 1 CE hour through APA, CDR, and NBCC for live attendance.

Abstract:

For clients to be successful in recovery, it is important that treatment is holistic. Virtual treatment has many barriers to that holistic recovery. We are going to discuss ways to offer targeted support to nutrition-related activities of daily living, both as part of virtual programming and in individual sessions. In addition to reviewing Alsana’s approach to increasing self-efficacy with nutrition life skills, we will provide a hands-on demonstration of our approaches with clients.

Objectives:

  • Attendees will be able to identify at least 3 ways to assess nutrition ADLs
  • Attendees will be able describe nutrition exposure options in programming and individual sessions
  • Attendees will be able to identify at least 3 different nutrition exposures in the virtual space

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7180031255615756560

Details

Date:
August 9
Time:
9:00 am - 5:00 pm PDT
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7180031255615756560

Venue

Alsana Online Event
1260 St Paul Rd,
Ballwin, MO 63021 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
805-273-5354
Website:
https://www.alsana.com/events-calendar/

Organizer

Alsana
Phone:
805-273-5354
Email:
info@alsana.com
Website:
https://www.alsana.com/events-calendar/