Loading Events

« All Events

Compassion Focused Therapy: Interventions for Eating Disorders

June 30 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am PDT

Join Heather Russo, LMFT CEDS-s, Alsana’s Chief Clinical Officer for a webinar on Compassion Focused Therapy: Interventions for Eating Disorders on Thursday, June 30th, 2022, starting at 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CT 12:00 PM ET. We are offering 1 CE hour through APA, CDR, NASW, and NBCC for live attendance. Abstract: Individuals with eating disorders suffer from self-criticism and shame. These experiences maintain and often exacerbate eating disorders and co-occurring disorders. Compassion Focused Therapy offers skills and strategies for reducing self-criticism and shame. These skills and strategies assist clients in learning how to build self-compassion and receive it from others. This presentation introduces six CFT-based skills and strategies that can be used with eating-disordered clients to help them in de-blaming and de-shaming themselves.

Objectives:

1. Attendees will Identify six Compassion Focused Therapy skills and strategies

2. Attendees will Learn to teach eating disorder clients how to engage in CFT skills and strategies

3. Attendees will Identify five components of the CFT case formulation

Agenda:

9:00am-9:15am PT-welcome

9:15am-10:15am PT-Presentation

10:15-10:30am PT- Q&A and wrap up

Details

Date:
June 30
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am PDT
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/6254234767346348812

Venue

Alsana Online Event
1260 St Paul Rd,
Ballwin, MO 63021 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
805-273-5354
Website:
https://www.alsana.com/events-calendar/

Organizer

Alsana
Phone:
805-273-5354
Email:
info@alsana.com
Website:
https://www.alsana.com/events-calendar/