Loading Events

« All Events

Alsana Educational Webinar – Navigating Conversations Around Food, Weight, and Body Image in the Childhood and Adolescent Population

July 14 @ 9:00 am - 10:00 am PDT

Details: Educational Webinar Presented by Katherine Jordan, MS, RDN, LDN and Mary-Elizabeth Akinaka, LPC, NCC of Alsana

In the society we live in today, navigating conversations around food, weight, and body image with the next generation of children and adolescents is of vital importance. Maybe more than ever before, children and adolescents are inundated with information regarding food, weight, and body.

The information they are receiving is likely coming from social media, peers, school, television, and many other sources. It is our job as professionals to assist parents, teachers/coaches, and friends on how to navigate these important conversations that can affect the rest of these children and adolescent’s lives specifically their relationships with food and their bodies.

We are offering 1 CE hour through APA, CDR, NASW, and NBCC for live attendance.

Learning Objectives:

  • Establish the significance of navigating conversations regarding food, weight, and body image with children and adolescents
  • Discuss the barriers in navigating and carrying out these conversations
  • Give practical ways to professionals and caregivers in navigating these conversations

Location: Online
Time: 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET
Additional Information: Learn More. (Pro)

Details

Date:
July 14
Time:
9:00 am - 10:00 am EDT

Venue

Alsana Online Event
1260 St Paul Rd,
Ballwin, MO 63021 United States
Phone:
805-273-5354
Website:
https://www.alsana.com/events-calendar/

Organizer

Alsana
Phone:
805-273-5354
Email:
info@alsana.com
Website:
https://www.alsana.com/events-calendar/